Ski Reports

Ski and snow conditions for over 450 ski resorts across the US, Canada, South America and the Australias.

The 2017-2018 North American ski season is officially here!

First to open this season in Western US was Arapahoe, Colorado on Friday October 13,  Timberline Lodge, Oregon on Saturday October 14 and Brundage, Idaho on Friday October 20.

First to open this season in US Mid West was Wild Mtn, Minnesota on Sunday October 29,  Lutsen Mountains on Thursday November 2 and Trollhaugen, Wisconsin on Monday November 20.

First to open this season in Eastern US was Killington, Vermont on Tuesday November 7,  Wachusett Mtn, Massachusetts on Sunday November 12 and Bretton Woods, New Hampshire on Monday November 13.

First to open this season in Western Canada was Sunshine, Alberta on Friday November 3 and Lake Louise on Saturday November 18.

First to open this season in Eastern Canada was Mont Saint-Sauveur, Quebec on Wednesday November 22.

Currently Colorado has the most ski resorts open at 8. Vermont has 4 open, North Carolina has 3 open, Alberta has 2 areas open, and Michigan has 2 open.

Arizona has the largest percentage of open ski resorts open at 50%.  North Carolina has 50% open,  Colorado has 33% open, Nevada has 33% open, and Alberta has 25% open.

Currently Western US has 11% of ski areas open,  US Mid West has 7% open,  Eastern US has 8% open,  Western Canada has 6% open and Eastern Canada has 2% open.