Ski Reports

Ski and snow conditions for over 450 ski resorts across the US, Canada, South America and the Australias.

The 2016-2017 North American ski season is officially here!

First to open this season in Western US was Arapahoe, Colorado on Friday October 21,  Loveland on Thursday November 10 and Mammoth, California on Thursday November 10.

First to open this season in US Mid West was Wild Mtn, Minnesota on Saturday November 12,  Trollhaugen, Wisconsin on Sunday November 20 and Alpine Valley Resort on Tuesday November 22.

First to open this season in Eastern US was Killington, Vermont on Tuesday October 25,  Jay Peak on Friday November 4 and Bretton Woods, New Hampshire on Sunday November 13.

First to open this season in Western Canada was Sunshine, Alberta on Thursday November 3,  Lake Louise on Friday November 18 and Nakiska on Sunday November 20.

First to open this season in Eastern Canada was Mont Saint-Sauveur, Quebec on Tuesday November 22,  Mont Tremblant on Thursday November 24 and Camp Fortune on Friday November 25.

Currently Colorado has the most ski resorts open at 17. California has 12 open, Utah has 10 open, Vermont has 8 areas open, and New Hampshire has 7 open.

Arizona has the largest percentage of open ski resorts open at 100%.  Utah has 83% open,  Alberta has 75% open, Colorado has 71% open, and Wyoming has 57% open.

Currently Western US has 48% of ski areas open,  US Mid West has 4% open,  Eastern US has 17% open,  Western Canada has 39% open and Eastern Canada has 9% open.